Squeee!

I had another post planned for today, but that all went out the window when I finally got the call I’ve been waiting for….my baby chicks have arrived!  I’m getting 4 Buff Rocks from a guy that put in a large order from a hatchery, all females this time!

Image credit Murray McMurray Hatchery

Expect a post tomorrow about the new arrivals and their totally DIY chick brooder!

This entry was posted in Chickens, Self-Sufficiency and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Squeee!

  1. I’m warming my hubby up to the idea of having chickens in the city in our backyard… I’m curious to hear how it all goes! May I ask why Buff Rocks? Will they be large hens?

    • Jessie says:

      I picked Buff Rocks because they are supposed to be friendly and docile, and I have a small child. If you want to convince your husband, it’s really more like having pets than livestock, so just sell it that way!

Leave a Reply

