Food Waste Friday – Shoulda, Coulda, Woulda

FoodWasteFriday Every Friday, Kristen over at The Frugal Girl posts a picture of her food waste. She invites other bloggers to join in her effort to save money and reduce the amount of food that gets thrown away in our country every day.

I’m pretty sure apple sauce is not supposed to be gray.

This was homemade applesauce that I made some time ago.  It made up two quarts, and I really should have frozen this one, but I didn’t.  We got a little more than halfway through it before it went south.  It also should have been in the Eat Me bin, but it was actually in the fridge before its inception and just didn’t make it in.  So this is an all around fail.  I don’t have any excuses for the foods I waste in the “shoulda, coulda, woulda” category; I just have to get a little better at it I guess.  Even more fridge organization would help, but of course that project has fallen by the wayside.

How did you do?

This entry was posted in Environment, Food Waste, Food Waste Friday, Frugal and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Food Waste Friday – Shoulda, Coulda, Woulda

  1. Gray applesauce is my least favorite kind. Obviously, it didn’t like the idea of going into the eat me bin, so it was hiding. Otherwise, good job this week.

  2. Jess says:

    Even if you lost some sauce, your bin must be working since that’s the only thing wasted! Great job!

Leave a Reply

