Simple Upcycled Notebook

It’s been a while since I made something, and earlier this week I had a printer fiasco, so I decided to use some of those discarded prints for a better purpose than the recycling bin:

I made a small notebook for my daughter out of all recycled/upcycled materials.  All I did was fold the used printer paper so that the printed side was inside and punched holes in the leaf side (so that the folded edge is on the outside of the notebook).  Then I took a card my sister in law made for my daughter’s first birthday, punched holes in that, and tied it together with a few pieces of scrap yarn.  Voila, free notebook for Ruby and it has sentimental value to boot!

This was so easy – it might have only taken me about 10 minutes.  I see a lot more of these in my future!

This entry was posted in Craft, Frugal, Simple and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Simple Upcycled Notebook

  1. tipper says:

    It looks great-and so simple to make too : )

Leave a Reply

