What I’m Thankful For

I’ve been feeling pretty tired and run down lately, nothing serious, just the efforts of daily life catching up with me.  In light of that, I thought it was about time I ruminated on some of the good things.  Sometimes, living the life you really want is not easy, especially in the days of small children.  So I’m going to list out some of the things I’m thankful for, to remind myself of why I do it all…

I am thankful for my husband, who loves me unconditionally and puts up with my nonconformity like a champ. ;-)

I am thankful for my daughter, who even at 2 years old knows just how to diffuse a situation where I simply cannot be angry anymore.

I am thankful that I have a house to clean, with strong walls and a solid foundation.

I am thankful that I have a yard with plenty of space and sun, for relaxing, playing, and growing food for my family.

I am thankful that I live in a neighborhood where the people genuinely care for each other, and work together to solve problems.

I am thankful that I am healthy and able to do for myself many of the things others long to be able to do.

I am thankful for my job, which allows me to make a decent wage working part time and staying at home with my children while they are young.

I am thankful for my extended family and that of my husband, which is free of any serious drama and always ready to support each other.

I am thankful for friends that understand me and are always there, even if we don’t talk as often as we used to.

I am thankful for the freedom to pursue the life I really want, to make mistakes and learn from them, and for having the ability to be the person I want to be.

There are more, but I’ll keep it brief.  Feel free to add what you’re thankful for in the comments.  Sometimes, we all just need a little reminder of why we should keep going. :-)

This entry was posted in Simple, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to What I’m Thankful For

  1. thebeadden says:

    What a wonderful post! I do hope you are feeling better. I am thankful each day I wake up! I am also thankful for the people I meet that make see that there is still so much good in this world.

  2. You also should be thankful for your talent to inspire other people with your words and thoughts. Great post!

  3. Seeking Joyful Simplicity says:

    Thank you for the post. You have a beautiful family.

  4. tipper says:

    A wonderful list of thankfulness : )

Leave a Reply

