Saturday Links

Happy Saturday!!  The weather’s certainly nice for working in the garden this weekend, but it’s so so wet! I’d love to amend beds, pull out finished plants and get ready for fall, but I’m afraid I’d drown in the process…

For more, how about you follow me on Twitter?

This entry was posted in Chickens, Environment, Farming, Gardening, Self-Sufficiency, Simple and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Saturday Links

  1. Wow, that’s some news about Amazon. Can you imagine how that’s going to change the business model? I wonder if I should buy stock in UPS now or if they are planning on creating their own delivery infrastructure. Hmmmm…..

    • Jessie says:

      I really don’t know how they are going to pull this off exactly, but I think it’s going to mean big things for the big-box stores (Wal-Mart, Target, Best Buy, etc). I imagine they are either going to do their own delivery or cut a very specific deal with one of the carriers. I’m just wondering how this will change the landscape of suburbia – less 1 acre+ warehouse stores plopped down in a sea of concrete parking lot? Maybe it’s actually a good thing…

Leave a Reply

