Wardrobe Refashion Pledge

image credit wardroberefashion.net

I am venturing out into new territory…

I have signed up for a 2 month pledge on Wardrobe Refashion, beginning today, September 1.

I, Jessie, pledge that I shall abstain from the purchase of “new” manufactured items of clothing, for the period of 2 months. I pledge that i shall refashion, renovate, recycle preloved items for myself with my own hands in fabric, yarn or other medium for the term of my contract. I pledge that I will share the love and post a photo of my refashioned, renovoted, recycled, crafted or created item of clothing on the Wardrobe Refashion blog, so that others may share the joy that thy thriftiness brings!
Signed, Jessie.

Since I’ve recently discovered the joy of thrift store shopping, I though that this would be a good way to take it one step farther. I can improve my sewing skills and broaden the scope of what I can pick up from shops (which is great, because I don’t really fit an average size).  The next time I walk into Goodwill, I expect to see the store in a whole new light.  Stay posted for updates on my escapades in refashioning for the next 2 months – or beyond!

Image credit wardroberefashion.net.

This entry was posted in Frugal, Refashion. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Wardrobe Refashion Pledge

  1. Trudy Callan says:

    Welcome to Wardrobe Refashion. I just joined recently, too. How awesome that you were able to go to Ireland for eight days.

Leave a Reply

