Food Waste Friday or Why it Pays to Turn Stuff Around

Every Friday, Kristen over at the The Frugal Girl posts a picture of her food waste. She invites other bloggers to join in her effort to save money and reduce the amount of food that gets thrown away in our country every day.

So…yeah, I wasted a whole apple.  It was sitting on my counter, looking all pretty until I turned it around…

I seriously thought it was still good!  Oh well.  I’m at least happy to report that this is it for the week!  Maybe next week I’ll be food waste free!

This entry was posted in Environment, Food Waste. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Food Waste Friday or Why it Pays to Turn Stuff Around

  1. Moonwaves says:

    Aaagh, so frustrating when that happens. But don’t worry, you’re not alone. It happens to me on an all too frequent basis. And almost always with apples. I’ve taken to turning over all the apples in the fruit bowl every couple of days in an attempt to not get caught out again. Makes me realise that although I love the idea of having a few apple trees (on that mythical someday when I have my own place complete with beautiful garden), I might not have the kind of patience required to make sure they’re stored properly.

Leave a Reply

