I Can’t Save the World

My husband is frequently the target of (good natured) ribbing because of me.  “Your wife still trying to save the planet?”, he gets asked by his friends.  Well, yeah.  Yeah I am.

But I know I can’t do it alone.

Recently I was struck by the post of a friend of mine on Facebook – “I wish I didn’t care so much.”  It got me thinking – if the weight of your concerns threatens to overwhelm you, what can you do?  What is the one thing you can do that will be more effective than anything else to further your cause, fix the problem, start a trend?

Show someone else why they should care too.

Sometimes this can be as simple as living your life the way you want to, and happily and wholeheartedly sharing it with curious onlookers.  I know that I have been pleasantly surprised at the interest in my latest efforts, especially the chickens.  (My dear husband was worried at the response from his friends, but as it turns out they are quite interested at the prospect of fresh free-range eggs!)  If you share your life and your convictions with someone else, the effect is sure to multiply.  This is one small reason out of many why I write this blog.  So find peace with yourself by sharing something today!

This entry was posted in Environment, Simple. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

