The Great House Purge of 2011

Where did all this stuff come from?????

Seriously though, it’s gotten out of hand around here.  It feels like a monumental effort to keep the house picked up on a daily basis, and I constantly find myself wondering what is all of this, and when do I actually use it?  The sad truth of it is the vast majority of stuff in our closets sits unused, even though I’ve done several house “purges” over the past few years.

Homeless Stuff

This is definitely not in line with my effort to live more simply and easily.  To me, a clean house is a peaceful house, and the only way to do that is to seriously trim things up around here.  I have only started on the laundry room and already have a pile of “stuff”, half a trash bag and a serious pile of recycling.  I can’t wait to see how much I can get rid of in the rest of the house!

This entry was posted in Downsizing, House Purge 2011, Simple. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Great House Purge of 2011

  1. Pingback: The Great House Purge of 2011 – July Update | Jessie : Improved

  2. Pingback: The Great House Purge of 2011 – July Update | Jessie : Improved

Leave a Reply

