Gratuitous Garden Pics – Peach Tree in Bloom

This is the second year I’ve had my patio peach, but the first year I’ve gotten to see it in bloom:

The flowers are a welcome burst of color at this time of year…

I’m not sure what makes these flowers more attractive: their looks, or the promise of homegrown peaches!

This entry was posted in Gardening, Self-Sufficiency, Simple and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Gratuitous Garden Pics – Peach Tree in Bloom

  1. Barb says:

    They are so pretty! I shall hope for peaches:)

  2. jandouglan says:

    How lovely! Funnily enough I planted a patio peach tree yesterday. I don’t suppose I’ll get any peaches this year, though.

    • Jessie says:

      Does it have flower buds? If so you might just get lucky! I got my peach last year after the flowers had died off and I got nothing. I’m guessing it bloomed in a greenhouse or some other location where it got no pollination.

Leave a Reply

