Food Waste Friday – Well I’ll Be

FoodWasteFriday Every Friday, Kristen over at The Frugal Girl posts a picture of her food waste. She invites other bloggers to join in her effort to save money and reduce the amount of food that gets thrown away in our country every day.

This morning, I got up and walked downstairs, thinking to myself “All right, let’s see what we’ve got to throw out today…”  Imagine my surprise when there was…

…nothing.

That’s right folks, no waste this week!  I know we had been working hard at eating everything up, but for some reason I still had not expected it!  It looks like there are a few things on the radar – I need to freeze some celery, and use some kale in a smoothie, but so far we’re on track!  And since everybody likes a picture, here’s a sneak peek at my latest knitting project…

Happy Friday!

This entry was posted in Environment, Food Waste, Food Waste Friday, Frugal and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Food Waste Friday – Well I’ll Be

  1. Okay, I bite. What’s your latest knitting project? So far, I like the yarn.

    • Jessie says:

      It’s the Amelia Hoodie in the Summer 2011 issue of Interweave Knits. The yarn was a thrift store steal – my best guess is that it’s linen or a linen blend. It’s pretty scratchy to knit with but it washes up soft.

  2. Pingback: Independence Days Challenge 2012 – Week 7 | Jessie : Improved

Leave a Reply

