Summer Storms as Cheap Entertainment

We hadn’t had any rain in days, and temperatures have been intense to say the least.  So it was a relief and a blessing when we got a pretty serious storm yesterday evening, even though it knocked our power out for a while…

Can you see the whitewater rapids at the end of the driveway?

I remember how much fun I had as a child running around in summer rain, so when Ruby wanted to go outside I decided to oblige:

Although it wasn’t really much fun anymore when it started to hail…

This rain is especially a blessing since so many people will be setting off fireworks today.  The ground was so dry previously that everyone was worried about fires.  And bonus: no garden watering chores today!

Happy 4th of July everyone!  Hope you have a great day!

This entry was posted in Frugal, Gardening, Simple and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Summer Storms as Cheap Entertainment

  1. Kim says:

    I watered right before I left town, but I’m always glad for the rain, even if I’m not around to see it. Got a report from my dogsitter that all was peaceful through the night — no tree limbs falling on our house or fence, no real scariness about this storm. Aaaaahhhh. Just sorry I wasn’t around to see it.

Leave a Reply

