Food Waste Friday – Saucy

FoodWasteFriday Every Friday, Kristen over at The Frugal Girl posts a picture of her food waste. She invites other bloggers to join in her effort to save money and reduce the amount of food that gets thrown away in our country every day.

Today’s lineup – on the bottom, about 1/3 cup leftover yogurt sauce with Indian spices that was forgotten.  On the top, well, uh, I don’t really know what that is.  It’s greasy and separated and well, yuck.

In other news, I don’t know if a few of my regular readers have noticed, but I’ve been a little more sparse than usual on the blog of late.  I’m in the home stretch of kid #2, and between kid #1, work, and inevitable 3rd trimester fatigue, a few of the lower priority things are slipping a bit.  I’m going to keep a presence here through all of this though, just maybe not every single day!  I love this blog, and I love talking to all of you.  I’m coming up on my 3rd “blogiversary” in a few short days, and I may try to plan something special for all you guys.  Stay tuned!

How did you do this week?

This entry was posted in Environment, Food Waste, Food Waste Friday, Frugal and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Food Waste Friday – Saucy

  1. Now that’s what you don’t want to find–a greasy, I’m-not-sure-what-it-is.
    Good luck as you come down the home stretch.

Leave a Reply

